Guest Reviews

check out our guest reviews

Perfect place to stay for 2 couples. Very secure with every amenity!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 stars We love Isla Mujeres! Casa Musica del Caribe is a beautiful island home. It is very secure and has every amenity one would need. The pool is nice after a long day at the beach. Private Chef Ziggy pampered us with an amazing meal! Thank you for sharing your awesome home.… Read more “Perfect place to stay for 2 couples. Very secure with every amenity!”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Property – Beautiful Views – Lots of Space – Reliable Wi-Fi- Fantastic Pool

Rating: Excellent!  Stars: 5/5  We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. I could not imagine squeezing our family into a typical hotel again. This home had every amenity you would need to enjoy your vacation and plenty of space for everyone to relax. The pool is absolutely fantastic with beautiful views. The owners… Read more “Amazing Property – Beautiful Views – Lots of Space – Reliable Wi-Fi- Fantastic Pool”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Views – Perfect Location – We won’t stay anywhere else!

Rating: Excellent !  5/5 stars My family absolutely LOVED this house. It was our first trip to the Island and we don’t see any reason to go or stay anywhere else. The location was perfect and the views are amazing. We were there in mid July 2017 and I have already recommended the island and the… Read more “Amazing Views – Perfect Location – We won’t stay anywhere else!”

July 19, 2019

Dream Location….Highly Recommend…Infinity Pool Awesome…Returning With Our Kids

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars The house was exactly as pictured in the ad. It was just the two of us, so the house was more than what we needed, but we plan to return with our children soon. The management company representative was very helpful, and the guestbook contained every possible piece of information you… Read more “Dream Location….Highly Recommend…Infinity Pool Awesome…Returning With Our Kids”

July 19, 2019

Reliable WiFi And Satellite TV – Fantastic Pool – Beautiful Views – Highly Recommend

Reliable WiFi And Satellite Tv - Fantastic Pool - Beautiful Views - Highly Recommend

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. I could not imagine squeezing our family into a typical hotel again. This home had every amenity you would need to enjoy your vacation and plenty of space for everyone to relax. The pool is absolutely fantastic with beautiful views. The owners… Read more “Reliable WiFi And Satellite TV – Fantastic Pool – Beautiful Views – Highly Recommend”

July 19, 2019

Fabulous House – Amazing View!

Rating: Excellent 5/5 Stars We absolutely love Casa Musica Del Caribe! My husband and I have stayed at this beautiful casa twice, and cannot wait to book our next stay. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts to call it home. The two master bedrooms have comfortable beds, full bathrooms with wonderful… Read more “Fabulous House – Amazing View!”

July 19, 2019

Great Relaxing Property

Great Relaxing Property - Casa Música del Caribe - Isla Mujeres, Mexico

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars The house has been redone great. Everything is taken care of and the pool view is awesome. It was the first time I stayed in a private house and not a hotel. It was worth the privacy! Check it out! Jason C.  Submitted: Jul 4, 2017 Stayed: Jun 2017 Source: HomeAway… Read more “Great Relaxing Property”

July 19, 2019

Excellent Place to Stay On Isla Mujeres

Excellent Place to Stay On Isla Mujeres

Rating: Excellent!   5/5 Stars We stayed here in June 2017. We felt at home right away! The pictures don’t do Casa Música del Caribe justice–it is even more spectacular in person!! Sue and her team did a great job making our stay perfect. The house is so wonderful we never wanted to leave! However,… Read more “Excellent Place to Stay On Isla Mujeres”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Property On Isla Mujeres

Amazing Property On Isla Mujeres

Rating:  Excellent!! 5/5 stars Beautiful house with first class decorations, bedding and building materials throughout. The pool was perfect and the house was very secure.We will definitely stay here again! Bruce L. Submitted: Jun 4, 2017 Stayed: May 2017 Source: HomeAway

July 19, 2019

Beautiful Home With Everything You Need!

Beautiful Home With Everything You Need!

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars This is a fabulous home with spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Stormi B. Submitted: May 8, 2017 Stayed: May 2017 Source: HomeAway

July 19, 2019

This House Is Amazing! Beautiful and Spotless In Every Room! Pool Area Is Breathtaking!

This House Is Amazing! Beautiful and Spotless In Every Room! Pool Area Is Breathtaking!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 stars We were lucky enough to spend 6 nights in this slice of heaven! We were greeted promptly on arrival and given a very helpful tour of this gorgeous home. It has everything one could ask for and more. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and beautiful big showers. You literally sleep with… Read more “This House Is Amazing! Beautiful and Spotless In Every Room! Pool Area Is Breathtaking!”

July 19, 2019

Incredible Home – Perfect!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Incredible! Everything was perfect – beyond all expectations! Muchos Gracias Ann and Bob Submitted: April 14, 2017 Stayed: April 2017 Source: Guest Book

April 14, 2017

Fabulous House – Fabulous Owner – Fabulous Views!

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 stars My wife and I, along with a friend, spent a wonderful week at this gorgeous house in mid-March and cannot recommend it highly enough. The home is well-located, a short walk (or even quicker golf cart ride) from the restaurants, shops and beaches to the north of the island, but still… Read more “Fabulous House – Fabulous Owner – Fabulous Views!”

April 9, 2017

3 Weeks of Perfection – Ideal Location

3 Weeks of Perfection - Ideal Location

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars I enjoyed three weeks at Casa Musica del Caribe. Right on the Caribbean with panoramic views of Isla Mujeres, especially from the third floor roof deck. Constant sound of the waves hitting the rocks and a nice breeze during the day. Great appointments and, important for me, both wi-fi and satellite… Read more “3 Weeks of Perfection – Ideal Location”

July 19, 2019

Owners Thought Of Everything – Highly Recommend – Grand Sunsets

Owners Thought Of Everything - Highly Recommend - Grand Sunsets

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars The four of us, two married couples, could not have been more delighted with our seven night vacation in this beautiful, spacious house! The owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay in their home and on Isla Mujeres as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The white binder provided… Read more “Owners Thought Of Everything – Highly Recommend – Grand Sunsets”

July 19, 2019

Beautiful Home In A PERFECT Location!

Beautiful Home In A PERFECT Location!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Just returned from a one week stay. The home is just as pictured. The location is excellent, the views from the rooftop can not be beat. The sun does leave the pool area about 1 pm, but if you still want sun the rooftop has it all day. Would definitely come… Read more “Beautiful Home In A PERFECT Location!”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Home!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us.  We had a great time!  Too many restaurants to try and not enough time. We hope to be here again next year. Aleyce and Mark Beth and Larry Submitted: Feb  2017 Stayed: Feb 2017 Source: Guest Book

February 18, 2017

Perfect Everything – We Had The Time Of Our Lives!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Happy New Year!  And what a wonderful way to kick it off!  My husband and I , our 19 year old son and two of his friends stayed at Casa Música del Caribe and had the TIME OF OUR LIVES! Lolly and Steve H. Submitted: Jan 13, 2017 Stayed: Jan 2017… Read more “Perfect Everything – We Had The Time Of Our Lives!”

July 19, 2019

Excellent Location! Wonderfully Appointed Home!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We had a great time in Isla Mujeres and will definitely be back. The house was very comfortable, has amenities that have been well thought out and is in an excellent location to the beaches, restaurants and shopping. Thank you for sharing your home with us! Stephen Henry Submitted: Jan 13,… Read more “Excellent Location! Wonderfully Appointed Home!”

January 13, 2017

The BEST Family Vacation – We Will Never Again Stay Anywhere Else!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Our third year in a row to Isla Mujeres and it was the best year ever – thanks to Casa Música del Caribe! We previously stayed at Ixchel Condos, but wanted a different, more private vacation this year.  Never again will we stay anywhere else! From the moment we got in… Read more “The BEST Family Vacation – We Will Never Again Stay Anywhere Else!”

July 19, 2019

Perfect View – Perfect Home – Perfect Vacation – We Will Be Back!

Perfect View - Perfect Home - Perfect Vacation - We Will Be Back!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Sue and Rich, Perfect Weather – Perfect Views – Perfect Vacation, beach, food and drink – PERFECT HOME! Tom and I are 47 and our children are 12 and 10.  This was a vacation of a lifetime! We love the local culture and authenticity.  Great margaritas and food everywhere! We felt… Read more “Perfect View – Perfect Home – Perfect Vacation – We Will Be Back!”

July 19, 2019

Better Than Any Resort Or Hotel – Amazing Vacation!

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars What an amazing vacation and Bee-utiful Casa!  We had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for sharing your home with us.  So much better than a resort or a hotel room. We loved “The Joint”, Mangos for breakfast, and Green Verde for dinner.    Captain Dulce’s  beach club was a surprise “find”… Read more “Better Than Any Resort Or Hotel – Amazing Vacation!”

July 19, 2019

Incredible house – Very spacious – Views are Amazing – We will be back!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars This house is incredible! It had everything we needed and was very spacious. The views from the decks and the pool are amazing. We loved having access to wifi and cable TV as we were there during the Olympics. Humberto, the property manager, went way above and beyond to help us… Read more “Incredible house – Very spacious – Views are Amazing – We will be back!”

July 19, 2019

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars This house is fabulous! Fantastic views, great pool and so may things to do on the island. Made many family memories during our visit. Great place to relax and recharge in luxury. Hope to return someday!   Tracey T. Date of Stay: September 2016 Datel  of Review: September 2016 Source: Casa… Read more “”

July 19, 2019

Casa Música del Caribe Is Our Favorite Place to Stay in Mexico! We Will Be Back!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We just spent 17 days in Mexico and rented condos in several different cities. Our favorite was Casa Musica del Caribe and Isla Mujeres. The two bedrooms were large and the bathrooms very modern. The kitchen had everything we need to cook at home although we enjoyed a few of the… Read more “Casa Música del Caribe Is Our Favorite Place to Stay in Mexico! We Will Be Back!”

July 19, 2019

Honeymoon Paradise! Loved the Views And The Infinity Pool Overlooking The Ocean

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars What a wonderful place to stay!!! My new wife and I spent a wonderful 4 days at Casa Música del Caribe. We felt right at home with the warm welcome message that greeted us down to a personalized card and welcome gift when we arrived. The house was spacious and full… Read more “Honeymoon Paradise! Loved the Views And The Infinity Pool Overlooking The Ocean”

July 19, 2019

Perfect House For Relaxing and Recharging In The Infinity Pool! Magnificent Sunrise and Sunsets!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars Our family of 6 was accommodated well in this home. The location is perfect for ocean viewing while lounging in the pool, which we did a lot! It is walking distance to ferry and many shops and eateries. Watched the sunrise almost every morning off the master balcony. The roof area… Read more “Perfect House For Relaxing and Recharging In The Infinity Pool! Magnificent Sunrise and Sunsets!”

July 19, 2019

We Saw Dolphins While Lounging In The Infinity Pool – Amazing Home!

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars The home, views and pool are amazing.  We saw dolphins in the distance while hanging around the pool! We had Chef Ziggy come and cook an amazing meal for our daughter’s 19th birthday.  Definitely recommend this!! We went on a whale shark tour.  Absolutely amazing  – even with some seasickness problems.… Read more “We Saw Dolphins While Lounging In The Infinity Pool – Amazing Home!”

August 27, 2016

Everything we needed and more…loved infinity pool and balconies… close to town but still private…

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 stars   What a wonderful place to stay!!! My new husband and I spent a wonderful 4 days at Casa Musica del Caribe. We felt right at home with the warm welcome message that greeted us down to a personalized card and welcome gift when we arrived. The house was spacious and… Read more “Everything we needed and more…loved infinity pool and balconies… close to town but still private…”

July 19, 2019

Stunning and Magical Home – Chilled Island – We Will Be Back

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars What a stunning home and chilled island!  We really hope to be back next year and explore more and soak up the vibes once more. Thank you, Sue and Rich, for sharing this magical home! Jason and Hayley A. Submitted: Aug 17, 2016 Stayed: Aug 2016 Source: Guest Book

July 19, 2019

Beautiful Home – Wonderful Family Vacation

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars Our first time to the island!  We loved  it! Your home is beautiful and it couldn’t have been any better for our family. Thank you. The Larsons Submitted: Aug 4, 2016 Stayed: July/Aug 2016 Source: Guest Book

August 4, 2016

Best Views On The Island! Fantastic House And Oceanfront Pool! Perfect Location!

Rating: Excellent!   5/5 Stars Fantastic house and the perfect location. I don’t think the 360 degree view from the rooftop deck can be beat for sunset. Very nice, comfortable accommodations and designed to you can hear the ocean as you sleep in the upstairs bedrooms. Huge kitchen. Pool overlooking the ocean is perfect. Very… Read more “Best Views On The Island! Fantastic House And Oceanfront Pool! Perfect Location!”

July 19, 2019

Are We Dreaming? Amazing Home

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars We thought we were dreaming! Truly amazing Casa! Thank you! Larry and Cindy B. Submitted: July 30, 2016 Stayed: July 2016 Source: Guest Book  

July 19, 2019

Beautiful Home – Relaxing Infinity Pool – We Will Be Back

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars Casa Música del Caribe has everything you need in a home away from home.  This house is beautiful!  We especially love the colors and hearing the waves crash on the shore. We really enjoyed our whale shark tour and the view from the Mayan ruins. We enjoyed the relaxing in the… Read more “Beautiful Home – Relaxing Infinity Pool – We Will Be Back”

July 8, 2016

Incredible Home and Views – We Will Never Stay Anywhere Else – Like A Dream Come True

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We have been to Mexico countless times but have never stayed on Isla Mujeres. After staying here for a little over a week,  we will never stay at a resort again. We loved Isla Mujeres and this house made our stay here much better than we ever could have dreamed! We… Read more “Incredible Home and Views – We Will Never Stay Anywhere Else – Like A Dream Come True”

July 2, 2016

Most amazing place on the island!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 stars It was the most amazing place on the island!   Cindy B. Date of Stay:  June 2016 Date of Review: June 2016 Source:  Casa Música del Caribe Facebook page    

July 19, 2019

Incredible home…Phenomenal views…Can’t wait to stay again!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 stars   An absolutely incredible home! We were very happy and comfortable in the the home. Views are phenomenal! Can’t wait to stay again!   Grace G. Date of Stay: June 2016 Date of Review: June 2016 Source: Casa Música del Caribe Facebook Page

July 19, 2019

LOVED Every Moment at Casa Música del Caribe –

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars We loved every moment not only at Casa Música del Caribe but on the island. I know Sue is in the process of getting a gas grill and that will make the house even more amazing when we can have our “catch of the day” cooked poolside. Loved our time here… Read more “LOVED Every Moment at Casa Música del Caribe –”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Honeymoon Week! We Will Be Back!

Rating:  Excellent!  5/5 Stars We spent a relaxing ‘Honeymoon Week’ at Casa Musica del Caribe after our wedding on the island and it was amazing. The pictures online don’t do it justice, as it looks EVEN BETTER in person. We were greeted with a congratulatory card, a pineapple, salsa, chips, and bottle of tequila! A… Read more “Amazing Honeymoon Week! We Will Be Back!”

July 19, 2019

Our Little Piece Of Paradise – Everything Incredible! Not Enough Words In The English Language……

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars ……to adequately, appropriately, and accurately describe this property, experience, and time on Isla but, we’ll do our best. 🙂 My partner and I were looking for a quick birthday getaway for a few days. Having not a lot of time to work with, we were determined to make this trip happen.… Read more “Our Little Piece Of Paradise – Everything Incredible! Not Enough Words In The English Language……”

June 2, 2016

Beautiful Home – Great Location – Amazing Pool – Already Booked Our Return Stay!

Ryan Everhart

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars My wife and I just returned from our anniversary trip to Isla Mujeres. While we have been to Isla before, this was our first time renting a house, and it was a wonderful experience. Sue was a pleasure to work with before, during and now after our stay. The home is… Read more “Beautiful Home – Great Location – Amazing Pool – Already Booked Our Return Stay!”

July 19, 2019

Fabulous View – Wonderful Pool – Excellent Location

Fabulous View - Wonderful Pool - Excellent Location

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars My husband and I really enjoyed this home for our 11th wedding anniversary! We have been to Isla once before (last year around this time) and stayed in a resort.  We really enjoyed the privacy of Casa Música del Caribe. We had breakfast at Roosters on Hidalgo 3 mornings.  We also… Read more “Fabulous View – Wonderful Pool – Excellent Location”

July 19, 2019

Magnificent Infinity Pool Overlooking The Caribbean Sea – Breathtaking 360 Views – Heavenly Beds

Magnificent Infinity Pool Overlooking The Caribbean Sea - Breathtaking 360 Views - Heavenly Beds

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We have been coming to Isla for a number of years and wanted to try something different from our usual hotel stay. We couldn’t have been more thrilled with our choice. We recommend staying at Casa Musica del Caribe. The owners were so easy to deal with and made us feel… Read more “Magnificent Infinity Pool Overlooking The Caribbean Sea – Breathtaking 360 Views – Heavenly Beds”

July 19, 2019

Amazing Honeymoon House – Loved Everything – We Will Be Back

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars Our honeymoon house! We got married on the island on April 16th and have stayed at few locations over our 2 weeks on Isla.  THIS HOUSE IS AMAZING!! Perfect location.  Gorgeous furnishings and amenities.  The only downside is that we want to stay longer so we will be back! Sue, thank… Read more “Amazing Honeymoon House – Loved Everything – We Will Be Back”

April 22, 2016

Owner Very Accommodating – Nice, Modern Home On The Caribbean – Amazing Time

Rating: Very Good! 4.5/5 Stars We were needing to find a place in a couple of hours notice after checking into a hotel that was not to our liking. Fortunately, we were able to reserve this home for the duration of of the week. The home is a modern home with nice features like the… Read more “Owner Very Accommodating – Nice, Modern Home On The Caribbean – Amazing Time”

April 12, 2016

WONDERFUL Family Vacation – Beautiful Home and Crashing Waves

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars We had a wonderful stay here.  This was our fist time visiting Isla Mujeres. The locals are so friendly and we enjoyed every meal we had here – especially breakfast at Mango’s Cafe and Lola Valentina! The beaches are so beautiful.  We will miss falling asleep to the sounds of the… Read more “WONDERFUL Family Vacation – Beautiful Home and Crashing Waves”

April 3, 2016

PERFECT Trip – Fantastic Location –

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars What a fantastic spot on a gem of an island.  This was the PERFECT trip! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.  We will be back! Muchos gracias! Submitted: March 2016 Stayed: March 2016 Source: Guest Book

March 30, 2016

Perfect Location – Breathtaking Pool Overlooking Crashing Waves Of The Ocean – 360 Views Of Island

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars This was our first VRBO experience, and wow was it a good one. First off, the owner Sue got back to us almost immediately. After trading a few emails, we agreed to dates and locked in our trip. This was our first trip to Isla Mujeres, and it was a great… Read more “Perfect Location – Breathtaking Pool Overlooking Crashing Waves Of The Ocean – 360 Views Of Island”

July 19, 2019

PERFECT Vacation – Loved the infinity pool – Wonderful Layout

Rating: Excellent! 5/5 Stars  This was our first family trip to Mexico – Isla Mujeres.  Casa Música del Caribe did not disappoint! We had a great stay and we will return. Our two boys loved the infinity pool and it was hard pulling them away from it.  The layout of your home is PERFECT for… Read more “PERFECT Vacation – Loved the infinity pool – Wonderful Layout”

March 27, 2016

Breathtaking View With Beautiful Private Infinity Pool – Perfect Location

Breathtaking View With Beautiful Private Infinity Pool - Perfect Location

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars This was the best decision I ever made. The owners have guaranteed that you will remember your vacation here. The private balconies off each bedroom and the view of the Caribbean from each floor and the rooftop deck are only a few of the luxuries that you get to enjoy –… Read more “Breathtaking View With Beautiful Private Infinity Pool – Perfect Location”

July 19, 2019

Breathtaking 360 View Of The Island – Most Beautiful Property We Have Ever Stayed At – Owner Extremely Helpful

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars We were one of first to rent this beautiful house in Isla Mujeres. The location is amazing with breathtaking views. My husband loves to cook so the gourmet kitchen was an added bonus. The infinity pool overlooks the Caribbean Sea and is perfect for those lazy days. The view from the… Read more “Breathtaking 360 View Of The Island – Most Beautiful Property We Have Ever Stayed At – Owner Extremely Helpful”

July 19, 2019

Gorgeous Home – Stunning Luxury – Wonderful Beds – Privacy – Sunsets and Soothing Waves – Perfect Vacation!

Gorgeous Home - Stunning Luxury - Wonderful Beds - Privacy - Sunsets and Soothing Waves - Perfect Vacation!

Rating: Excellent!  5/5 Stars This is a stunning new home. Spacious, luxurious, clean, modern and well located. We had an amazing trip. You MUST stay here. We would never stay anywhere else now that we have found Casa Música del Caribe. Everything in this home speaks luxury, from the linens to the thick towels and… Read more “Gorgeous Home – Stunning Luxury – Wonderful Beds – Privacy – Sunsets and Soothing Waves – Perfect Vacation!”

July 19, 2019